Dr. Werner Hoyer was reaffirmed as IEP President (IEP, Germany)

We are very happy that Dr. Werner Hoyer, President of the European Investment Bank in Luxembourg, was reaffirmed by our Board of Trustees on 5 July 2018 as IEP President.

As Vice-Presidents, Elmar Brok, MEP, Honorary President of the European Union Germany and former Chairman of the Foreign Affairs Committee of the European Parliament, and Axel Schäfer, MP, Deputy Chairman of the SPD Group in the German Bundestag, were re-elected.

At the same time, we are very happy that Prof. Sabine Saurugger, University of Sciences Po Grenoble, was elected as Vice-President for the first time. She takes over the third deputy chair from Prof. Dr. Rudolf Hrbek, University of Tübingen and Arbeitskreis Europäische Integration (AEI), who accompanied the IEP for many years as Vice-President. We would like to thank him sincerely for his dedication and enthusiasm for our work.

Find more information here.