FIIA Scientific Advisory Council appointed

The Board of the Institute has nominated the following persons to the Institute’s Scientific Advisory Council (SAC) for 2018-2020: Prof. Eiki Berg (University of Tartu), Prof. Shaun Breslin (University of Warwick), Prof. Michelle Cini (University of Bristol), Prof. Julie Gilson (University of Birmingham), Research Prof. Kristian Harpviken (Peace Research Institute Oslo), Prof. Mark N. Katz (George Mason University), Senior Fellow Andrei Kolesnikov (Carnegie Endowment Moscow), Prof. Brigid Laffan (European University Institute, Florence), Prof. Christian Lequesne (CERI/ Science Po, Paris), Director Volker Perthes (Stiftung Wissenschaft und Politik, Berlin), Judge Allan Rosas (European Court of Justice, Luxembourg), Deputy Director Pawel Swieboda (The European Commission, European Political Strategy Centre) and Prof. Jonas Tallberg (University of Stockholm). The tasks of the SAC include offering advice on FIIA’s research policy guidelines, the assessment of the quality and relevance of its research work, and the support of its international activities.

More info here