First Annual Conference of the Jean Monnet Chair “An Evolving EU Engaging a Changing Mediterranean Region”, 15 October 2013, The Institute for European Studies, Malta

logo maltaThe Jean Monnet Chair Annual Conference was held at Dar l-Ewropa, Valletta. A number of scholars participated in the conference, which was chaired by Prof. Roderick Pace, Director of the Institute for European Studies and Jean Monnet Chair. The speakers at the Conference were Prof. Ali Tekin from Yasar University, Turkey; Dr Nasser Algheitta from Azzaytuna University, Libya; Dr Francesco Biagi from the University of Bologna, Italy; Dr Stefania Panebianco from the University of Catania, Italy; and, from the University of Malta, Dr Michael Frendo, Dr Simone Borg, Mr Ranier Fsadni, and Prof. Roderick Pace. The Chair’s working-theme were introduced by their respective co-ordinators from the Institute for European Studies, namely Prof. Pace, Dr Susanna Thede, Dr Marcello Carammia, Mr Stefano Moncada, Mr Jean Micallef-Grimaud and Dr Mark Harwood.