Important organizational and staff changes have taken place in the Razumkov Centre (Razumkov, Ukraine)

At the annual meeting of the Razumkov Centre on 28 May, 2020 the revised edition of the Statute was adopted and the position of the Centre’s President was introduced.

Mykola Melnyk and Ivanna Klympush-Tsyntsadze became members of the Razumkov Cenre and elected members of the Board. Mykola Melnyk is a former Judge of the Constitutional Court of Ukraine (2014-2019) and a former Deputy Chairman of the Central Election Commission of Ukraine (2004-2006). Ivanna Klympush-Tsyntsadze is a Member of the Ukrainian Parliament and Head of the Verkhovna Rada Committee on Ukraine’s Integration into the European Union. She served as Vice-Prime-Minister for European and Euro-Atlantic Integration of Ukraine in 2016-2019. 

The Board of the Razumkov Cenre has appointed:      

  • Yuriy Yakymenko (Deputy Director General, Director of Political and Legal Programmes, Editor-in-Chief of “National Security and Defence” Journal) as the President of the Razumkov Centre;
  • Pavlo Pynzenyk (Chairman of the Board of the Razumkov Centre, Member of the Ukrainian Parliament of the 8th convocation) as the Director General of the Razumkov Centre.    

The Board also has considered the application of Anatoliy Rachok to resign from the position of Director General he held for many years. Anatoliy Rachok will continue working for the Razumkov Centre as the Advisor to the President.

Read more here.