Lucia Mokrá elected as new Chairperson of the TEPSA Board

On the margins of the traditional TEPSA Pre-Presidency Conference that took place in Helsinki, Finland on 6-7 June 2019, the TEPSA General Assembly convened at the National Museum of Finland on 6 June 2019 for its ordinary biannual meeting.

On this occasion, the TEPSA General Assembly, composed by representatives of all TEPSA Member Institutes, elected a new Chairperson of the TEPSA Board, Prof. Dr. Lucia Mokrá. Lucia Mokrá is the Dean of the Faculty of Social and Economic Sciences of Comenius University in Bratislava and has been a member of the TEPSA Board since November 2016. Her mandate as Chairperson starts on 1 July 2019 for a 3-year period.

The TEPSA Network and its Secretariat would like to warmly welcome Prof. Mokrá in her new position and to thank the former Chairperson of the TEPSA Board, Prof. Michael Kaeding (University of Duisburg-Essen) for his invaluable contribution to TEPSA during his mandate in 2016-2019.